Reviews for The Journey to the City of Endless Night

BY : FarAwayEyes


  • From Dunkelgelb on October 17, 2017

    I commented on Chapter 103 over on AO3 (love it!); I'm commenting here because I have noticed a small technical issue - Chapter 94 is posted twice as Chapter 94 and Chapter 95.  Chapter 96 is actually Chapter 95, Chapter 97 is actually Chapter 96, and so on, resulting in all chapters after 94 being displaced by one integer.



    Report Review


  • From Dunkelgelb on December 19, 2016

    Chap 93: Very cool.  I love your characterization of Sesshomaru: stoic and measured without being distant.  Besides caring about Rin, he legitmately cares about InuYasha and Kagome, too, and he isn't unwilling to insert himself into their situation in blunt, straightforward manner in order to protect one or both of them from danger.



    Report Review


  • From Dunkelgelb on November 17, 2016

    Chap 92, 17 Nov. 2016: Lovely sex scene.  Explicit without being overly vulgar or pornographic.  I really like how you wrote how InuYasha/s demon blood began to overcome him the moment he broke physical contact with Tessaiga/Tetsuseiga.  It gives me vibes from "Beauty and the Beast" whenever Kagome is with him.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Animotions_of_love on September 26, 2016

    I am so very happy to discover you are still writting this story. I started reading it last month and instantly fell in love. It is so beautifully written. The emotions are so raw and real. The characters, settings, struggles and feelings are all described so perfectly that it just seems real. Your story is just so captivating, it draws you in. I did not realize it was an active story. I was completely heart broken when I finished reading chapter 89 and thought it was left there unfinished. I cant even convey to you the joy I felt when I noticed today that there was an 90th chapter. I am so excited to see how things devolope as the story goes on. I have read a lot of fan fiction, but none as dynamic and enchanting as this one. You are truly talented. Thank you for this story.



    Report Review


  • From Dunkelgelb on June 17, 2016

    YES. I'm so glad that the spell on Rin is broken and that she is reunited with Sesshomaru.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Pysiak on May 10, 2016

    I hope to someday read more chapters that you post! I pop on here to check in and make sure that you haven't posted more every few months or so. This story is what introduced me to David Edding's stories and when I began to read my way through the Belgariad it was like meeting a group of old friends - the same with the Mallorean. As you can see, your story had quite the impact on me. I truly hope to read more from you. As you once put it, this is a way to keep dear friends with you a bit longer and now I feel as though we have those friends in common.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Merely Truth on March 24, 2016

    Go ! I dream to know where all this is going and if Sesshomaru will win his Rin again.
    Thank you for your good writing !
    A french mother,
    Merely Truth

    Report Review


  • From Dunkelgelb on March 17, 2016

    Congratulations on 11 years of journeying to the City of Endless Night! At 83 chapters with maybe 4-5 thousand words per chapter, this is one of the longest AFF fics I've ever seen, and first published in 2005, one of the longest running. Sticking with the story for so long illustrates your drive to write. Here's hoping for a happy ending to your Journey!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - merely truth on December 31, 2015

    Waow my dear, I'm going to read the story a third time '^.^ I have to because it IS wonderful and I need to follow the plot, to remember what's going with who and when.......
    OK new year, new job : fanfic reading :D
    Thank you for your work !!
    Happy new year from a french mother'
    Merely Truth

    Report Review


  • From ANON - AsteralChild on October 14, 2015

    Such an awesome story!!! Please add more!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - natasha on December 26, 2013

    wow i so hope you will update this story soon. it's truly one of a kind and with that it need's to have more chappie's to it. sooo please oh please update some time ok.^^)*

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Dirin on March 14, 2013

    I wish this fix was finished- though I suppose, after three years with no update, that won't happen. Incredible story though.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - natasha on March 03, 2010

    wow i thought you weren't ever going to put up another chappie. but i so happy you did.can't wait for more to come for next time.

    Report Review


  • From Patty530 on February 05, 2010

    Ah....q bit of mystery revealed. Wonderful as always. Keep up the good work and update when you can.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - renee on February 04, 2010

    The story is beautiful and I hope you continue. I love the character development and relationships. looking forward to reading many more chapters.

    Report Review