Reviews for The Journey to the City of Endless Night

BY : FarAwayEyes


  • From KagomeLove2 on December 12, 2017

    I really enjoyed reading how the relationship between the brothers is changing. It is nice and refreshing because you do not rush it at all. The way they both protected the Kagome and Rin at the party was saw nice.

    i loved how both Sango and Kagome were feeling. You did not make them full of confidence ans sure of themselves.

    Sesshoumqru interaction with Kagome was really a change and it was believable.

    i have to say I noticed some similarity between some part of your story and Accession. The similarity is very subtile I have to say but it is there.iam not saying that you copied as yours is older but you must have inspired the writer I am sure of it. Like the part where Kagome has her mark cut..

    Any how I was surprised to see that Miyoga was there , what a surprise. I so miss Jaken. I hope he will join them? Hopefully. 

     

    This story is is great and I am glad I have a long way to go. I hope you will complete it. Thanks for this beautiful work.



    Report Review


  • From KagomeLove2 on December 11, 2017

    Nice chapters so far. Thanks the story is progressing. Dry well. I like the fact that the gang is together now.  I like the fact that Miroku is in character.  

    I have to say sometimes I do not recognise neither  Inuyasha nor Sesshoumaru. Sesshoumaru seems lose control too quickly, to have lost his senses. I cannot believe that he will let another person attack him from the back. I mean this is someone who could smell kagura  who was high in the air long before she even appears ( in the anime and manga). Also Sesshoumaru taking orders, suggestion from Inuyasha? really? That is not Sesshoumaru. Same with Inuyasha he is too alpha , not fazed by anything at all.  Inuyasha is not like that really..

    apart form these point,  find the story refreshing. I have no clue who the of are as I have not read the book but I am enjoying them. So far i like Silk and hope he will stay good.  I wonder if Miroku and Sango love story will blossom as well there. I hope so.

     

     



    Report Review


  • From KagomeLove2 on December 10, 2017

    Nice story. IAM glad I. Have discovered it. So far I only have problem with so many new characters. I wish you had a list of who is who. Also, Inuyash  is so rude,  I find it distracting.  I wonder if he is rude like that in the manga or anime. Though I only have watch the sub version. I do find it off putting all the "asshole....." Inuyasha is not that rude. A part from those points. I really enjoy the adventure so far. Good job for having created a very interesting story.



    Report Review


  • From Dunkelgelb on October 17, 2017

    I commented on Chapter 103 over on AO3 (love it!); I'm commenting here because I have noticed a small technical issue - Chapter 94 is posted twice as Chapter 94 and Chapter 95.  Chapter 96 is actually Chapter 95, Chapter 97 is actually Chapter 96, and so on, resulting in all chapters after 94 being displaced by one integer.



    Report Review


  • From Dunkelgelb on December 19, 2016

    Chap 93: Very cool.  I love your characterization of Sesshomaru: stoic and measured without being distant.  Besides caring about Rin, he legitmately cares about InuYasha and Kagome, too, and he isn't unwilling to insert himself into their situation in blunt, straightforward manner in order to protect one or both of them from danger.



    Report Review


  • From Dunkelgelb on November 17, 2016

    Chap 92, 17 Nov. 2016: Lovely sex scene.  Explicit without being overly vulgar or pornographic.  I really like how you wrote how InuYasha/s demon blood began to overcome him the moment he broke physical contact with Tessaiga/Tetsuseiga.  It gives me vibes from "Beauty and the Beast" whenever Kagome is with him.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Animotions_of_love on September 26, 2016

    I am so very happy to discover you are still writting this story. I started reading it last month and instantly fell in love. It is so beautifully written. The emotions are so raw and real. The characters, settings, struggles and feelings are all described so perfectly that it just seems real. Your story is just so captivating, it draws you in. I did not realize it was an active story. I was completely heart broken when I finished reading chapter 89 and thought it was left there unfinished. I cant even convey to you the joy I felt when I noticed today that there was an 90th chapter. I am so excited to see how things devolope as the story goes on. I have read a lot of fan fiction, but none as dynamic and enchanting as this one. You are truly talented. Thank you for this story.



    Report Review


  • From Dunkelgelb on June 17, 2016

    YES. I'm so glad that the spell on Rin is broken and that she is reunited with Sesshomaru.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Pysiak on May 10, 2016

    I hope to someday read more chapters that you post! I pop on here to check in and make sure that you haven't posted more every few months or so. This story is what introduced me to David Edding's stories and when I began to read my way through the Belgariad it was like meeting a group of old friends - the same with the Mallorean. As you can see, your story had quite the impact on me. I truly hope to read more from you. As you once put it, this is a way to keep dear friends with you a bit longer and now I feel as though we have those friends in common.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Merely Truth on March 24, 2016

    Go ! I dream to know where all this is going and if Sesshomaru will win his Rin again.
    Thank you for your good writing !
    A french mother,
    Merely Truth

    Report Review


  • From Dunkelgelb on March 17, 2016

    Congratulations on 11 years of journeying to the City of Endless Night! At 83 chapters with maybe 4-5 thousand words per chapter, this is one of the longest AFF fics I've ever seen, and first published in 2005, one of the longest running. Sticking with the story for so long illustrates your drive to write. Here's hoping for a happy ending to your Journey!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - merely truth on December 31, 2015

    Waow my dear, I'm going to read the story a third time '^.^ I have to because it IS wonderful and I need to follow the plot, to remember what's going with who and when.......
    OK new year, new job : fanfic reading :D
    Thank you for your work !!
    Happy new year from a french mother'
    Merely Truth

    Report Review


  • From ANON - AsteralChild on October 14, 2015

    Such an awesome story!!! Please add more!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - natasha on December 26, 2013

    wow i so hope you will update this story soon. it's truly one of a kind and with that it need's to have more chappie's to it. sooo please oh please update some time ok.^^)*

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Dirin on March 14, 2013

    I wish this fix was finished- though I suppose, after three years with no update, that won't happen. Incredible story though.

    Report Review