Reviews for My Rival's Brother

BY : Neptunesdemon


  • From GayleNightingale on May 13, 2018

    Definitely worth the wait!   Congratulations on a wonderful wedding scene.   Your choice of words, setting the scene, character responses—Bravo!!!    I liked the way you pulled the Inus together with Inuyasha sitting in his father’s place.    (I like sake.  Can’t believe Sesshomaru doesn’t.)



    Report Review


  • From SammyJams on May 11, 2018

    Awesome update! I like that Sessh and Inu are finally finding their way as brothers. 



    Report Review


  • From SammyJams on May 11, 2018

    Awesome update! I like that Sessh and Inu are finally finding their way as brothers. 



    Report Review


  • From ShichiSan on May 09, 2018

    This story is one that I enjoy reading. When you write I feel like I am in there seeing what you are seeing. I too have dealt with depression and I hope you beat it into the ground. Please don’t stop writing, but also take care of yourself. We are with you as much as you are with us. :)



    Report Review


  • From asa488 on January 16, 2018

    I loved Unexpected Circumstances on ff.net, so I was super happy to see this gem on aff.net was written by you! It's so well-written, and I so love that you went with such a rare pairing. Everyone's so in-character, and all the different lemon scenes were so hot and fun to read, like how many ways can Sesshomaru be submissive to Koga :P The last two chapters are heartbreaking and I was hooked til the very end. I'm really anxious to see everything resolved. I'm sorry you're going through depression...I definitely hope things work out for you. Take your time to conclude the fic, as it should be fun, not a chore. I will be patient too for the next chapter :) Hang in there!



    Report Review


  • From SammyJams on August 14, 2017

    So sorry you've been suffering through depression! I hope you can work your way through it. It took me a long time to work through mine and my anxiety, but there is hope. I promise! 



    Report Review


  • From Ashatan on June 11, 2017

    Glad to see that you're back! This is one of my absolute favorites to read!

    Sorry to hear about your struggle with depression. I do hope things get better for you. I hope that you are able to continue with Sesshomaru and Kouga's story. I would really love to see how things unfolded for them, and Inuyasha as well now that he is aware of their mating! As well as what Touga does from here. 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Western lady on November 26, 2016

    The last chapter made me cry. It would seem Touga is spelling out more trouble for himself because now he will have to train inuyasha alone and take back being CEO. But isn't inuyasha the owner now? So he could hire sesshomaru back without his fathers say so. Or will sesshomaru take whatever money he's earned and start his own business? What will the wedding be like? What will inuyasha have to say about all of this? Will anyone be able to change Touga's mind?

    Hope your feeling better. 

    Update soon onegai

    Ja ne

     



    Report Review


  • From Zoha-Lixue on November 05, 2016

    This is glorious...beautiful . ..oh my...I think I am crying. 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on July 10, 2016

    I love everything about this lol. You are an amazing writer, just pull me in and hot me hooked. I can't wait to see Inuyasha's reaction when he finds out about Koga and Sesshomaru. I wonder if he'll think back on all the times he caught a whiff of Koga or still be oblivious lol. 

     

    Anywho, I hope that everything is okay with you. I know that anxiety and depression is a bitch to handle. Take your time on the update. Well wait here like good little readers. 

     

     

    Happy writing!!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Natasha Johnson on June 04, 2016

    I enjoy My Rival's Brother. I hope that you finish writing the story.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - M on January 26, 2016

    I totally thought this was going to just be a pwp fic and I am glad it's not. You've done a wonderful job in giving this fic a plot. I cannot wait to read more.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Angel on January 11, 2016

    I don't understand what Touga was thinking. Sesshoumaru was the only reason he could "retire" and Sesshoumaru carried the business. If Sesshoumaru does end up finding a job I'm sure anywhere would be more than happy to take him in because I'm sure they understand how valuable he is, unlike his stupid father. Keep up the great work! :D

    Report Review


  • From God_of_Insanity on December 28, 2015

    Glad to see an update and I've been struggling with similar issues myself. After a couple years or so of not really updating any fictions, I finally got back into writing and updated one of my original fictions recently, like you. I understand in my own ways and life just seems harder compared to just a few years ago. It has been a really bad year, but I'm trying. If you need someone to talk to, or bounce ideas off, feel free to e-mail me.

    Anywho, I was happy to see an update. While I was initially a bit disappointed about the no Mpreg thing, I got over it. You've already done Mpreg before, so I understand you not wanting to write it this time. It's no biggie. The only reason I was into the idea was because it could have caused further complications and issues in the story, which would be awesome. However, this story has enough issues going on so it's all good.

    I figured Touga would react this way and wasn't too surprised by his reaction. I love how Kouga and Kouga's father stood up to him, though, and ultimately Sesshoumaru, too. I loved how they pointed out how hypocritical and backwards Touga is. xD

    I have a feeling InuYasha is gonna end up running away, or disowning himself, or being disowned, too. xD I say this because even though he's a spoiled kid, he's close with Kouga and won't willingly stop hanging out with Kouga. Not to mention InuYasha may be an idiot, and he may be a jerk, but he's not heartless. Even if he doesn't like his brother much, he will think what his father did was majorly fucked up.There's also the whole thing about Sesshoumaru being the heir, and taking the brunt of Touga's expectations. With Sesshoumaru around, InuYasha didn't have to worry much and could pretty much do as he pleased. True, he was being pushed to be more responsible, but it wasn't resting all on his shoulders like it was with his brother. So what I'm saying is since Sesshoumaru is "gone" from the family, Touga will most likely focus all his attention on InuYasha. He will try to groom him into his heir, and will want to control him. InuYasha will not like this, especially if Touga tries to make him end his infatuation with Miroku or whoever he ends up with that doesn't meet daddy's approval. He's not going to like all the pressure that Touga will put on him. I won't be surprised if InuYasha ends up leaving and living with Kouga and company, or Miroku or someone else after awhile. InuYasha is a rebel and won't take as much shit from his father as Sesshoumaru used to. I also think Touga won't want InuYasha having contact with Sesshoumaru or Kouga, and may attempt to forbid him. InuYasha may be the baby, and Touga overlooked a lot regarding him, but I think now that Touga doesn't Sesshoumaru, he will be less tolerant of InuYasha's behavior. It may not play out as I think, or completely like this, but I'm looking forward to seeing how InuYasha responds to his father, the pressure, and so forth.

    Aw, poor Sesshoumaru. At least he has Kouga and a new family to support him in more ways than one. I could easily see Sesshoumaru starting his own business and running it well. He does have the smarts for it, and the experience, so I think eventually he'll have his own career again. I'll laugh if he steals most of his father's clients. That's be sweet justice. xD

    Anywho, good chapter and I look forward to the next two updates.

    Report Review


  • From whitetiger9953 on December 14, 2015

    Thank you so very much for updating! We missed you greatly. I was a bit down with the bad weather in my area, and was looking through the stories I had bookmarked when I saw that you had uploaded this a few days ago. My excitement overshadowed the darkness and I quickly opened your story. I enjoyed every last word! It is good that Koga's family took in Sesshomaru, that is why I love wolves so very much. Such a wonderfully social bunch they are. :)
    It broke my heart a bit that Sesshomaru's father would do that to his own son in light of his own transgressions, but that is the way of those who believe themselves to be above everyone else. I hope he gets his in the end, not death, but definitely put in his place somehow.
    I hope you are feeling better. I'm sure you get tired of hearing how we can sympathize with what you are feeling, but we really do. Depression suck giant ass, and it is harder to get rid of that tar and feathers. I can only say to keep taking each step forward, eventually it does get better. And always remember, you are a beautiful person who brings joy to others, even if you can not see our faces. :)

    Report Review