Reviews for The Accession

BY : Sweet_Inu_Girl


  • From Neo-Crystal on July 21, 2018

    Hope you’re doing well! I just reread the whole story from start to where it’s currently finished again and I still love this so much!! I hope you’ll come back from your hiatus soon and continue the story! Pretty please? With a naked hanyou on top...?



    Report Review


  • From SammyJams on July 11, 2018

     Just read The Return and this story for the third time- you are without a doubt my very favorite author! It has been almost a year since this story was finished - I hope to see more from you soon!!!!



    Report Review


  • From SammyJams on July 11, 2018

     Just read The Return and this story for the third time- you are without a doubt my very favorite author! It has been almost a year since this story was finished - I hope to see more from you soon!!!!



    Report Review


  • From SammyJams on April 25, 2018

    When is the third installment coming out? I need more from my favorite author/story!!!



    Report Review


  • From SammyJams on April 25, 2018

    When is the third installment coming out? I need more from my favorite author/story!!!



    Report Review


  • From MsSpaceey on April 09, 2018

    This was a great story . And I totally get you taking a break, but I wish you'd remove the "WIP" because it's off putting for a story this big, and now it's not a work in progress, it's a "complete" 

    BTW totally going to reread in the future 😉



    Report Review


  • From Monochromatic_Colours on September 30, 2017

    I think these songs fit Inuyasha and Kagome pretty well.. Sorry my list is so long. Also, where is the playlist posted at?

    Legendary Lovers - Katy Perry

    Rush of Blood - Tara Louise

    21st Century Girl - BTS

    Thumbs - Sabrina Carpenter

    Body Heat - Selena Gomez

    Power - Kat Graham

    Enemy Fire - Bea Miller

    Dracula - Bea Miller

    Madness - Ruelle

    Game of Survival - Ruelle

    Sweeter Place - SVRCINA

    Battlefield - SVRCINA

    River - Bishop Briggs

    Waves - Luna Shadows

    Young God - Halsey

    Hypnotic - Zella Day

    East of Eden - Zella Day

    No Substitute - TroyBoi

    Blood Like Gasoline - Against The Current

    Angel Eyes - New Years Day

    Technicolour Beat - Oh! Wonder

    Sweater Weather - Alyson Stoner & Max Schneider

    Getaway - Tritonal

    Little Do You Know - Alex & Sierra

    Forever & Always - Parachute (For if Inu ever died...)

    Animals - Maroon 5 (I picture Inu singing this to her oml)

    Feral Hearts - KERLI

    Bad Things - Machine Gun Kelly

    Mighty To Save - Don't Wake Aislin

    Your Guardian Angel - The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus

    The Girl - Hellberg

    Gasoline - Halsey

    Habits of My Heart - Jaymes Young (Female Version is better)

    Can I - Alina Baraz & Galimatias

    All We Know - The Chainsmokers

    Tip Toes - Jayme Dee

    Impossible - Lacey Sturm

    Shatter Me - Lindsey Stirling

    Sparks Fly - Hey Violet

    Sweet Regret - Roby Fayer

    Angel With A Shotgun - The Cab

    Her Love Is My Religion - The Cab

    Endlessly - The Cab

    Scars To Your Beautiful - Alessia Cara

    Alone - Hollyn

    Intoxicated - The Cab

    Rescue Me - Kerrie Roberts

    Rescue Me - Dekku

    My Favourite Thing - Tonight Alive

    Water - Pentatonix

    Tattoo - Jordin Sparks

    Treasure - Flyleaf

    Dangerous Woman - Ariana Grande

    Beware Of The Dog - Jamelia

    Not Broken Yet - Juliet Simms

    Paint It Black - Andy Black

    Animal - The Cab

     



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on August 23, 2017

    Beautiful!!! *applause* I knew the end was right around the corner, but you did a fabulous job! This story was awesome! 

    I'm so glad Inoshi and Enkurebu both changed their minds about challenging Inuyasha's right as heir, even if the latter did so begrudgingly. He's just mad he has to mate a boar, LOL. Like Inuyasha thought, there's going to be the occasional naysayer, but for once, they're in the minority. 

    I agree that Chujitsuna is an excellent choice for council, and promoting Supaku is also a fabulous idea. 

    LOL, Hoshako's going to make Omoshiroi wish he'd never heard of the ikuchi, LOL. I agree that giving him to her is the right thing to do in this case. 

    So glad you did that scene with Tarou and Eimin, too. That was perfect! I'm so glad Tarou realized, or finally admitted it to himself. And now she knows, too. Yes, one day. Awwwwwwww...

    Glad Unarigoe's already doing better. Yay! Peace with the panthers! Sure as hell beats war. 

    Inuyasha's right, of course, it is all thanks to Kagome. 

    I don't blame you one bit for wanting/needing to take a break after all this! Yikes! I did a live weekly update for two years and that 'bout near killed me, and I learned my lesson. Never ever again! I always just work on my stories offline from now on and upload once they're finished. If it's a longer story I might still post it one chapter at a time to draw out the drama, but it's just like a TV show then, that's already all been filmed and then they just air it one episode a week. No more live postings! Nope! So you go take care of you, and your mother, and work on whatever other projects you have been wanting to do but couldn't because of this bad boy. I am looking forward to when you eventually continue this universe, but even if it's a few years down the road, I'm not going anywhere, so whenever those updates eventually come, I'll be here. :-)

     



    Report Review


  • From Dedicated_Reader on August 21, 2017

    It's always so hard to put my feelings into a review, but you are always worth the struggle. This story has consumed my life for about two years (I started the return after you'd already been working on this one). While I'm saddened to hear that you need a break, I completely understand. I still eagerly await the next instalment and shall continue to daydream what could possibly happen next! Take care, and I hope life settles down and evens out for you.



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on August 18, 2017

    I finally read this! Yay! I've known this newest chapter was up since you posted it on Sunday but this last week was just SO crazy I could never find two spare minutes to rub together. Sooooo glad to hear your mom's surgery went even better than expected and that she's recovering well. Yay! 

    This chapter was fabulous, of course, just like I knew it would be. I'm glad it turned out Totosai had Toga's old ceremonial armor. Inuyasha would've looked fine with his standard armor, of course, but the fancier armor was just that one last extra oomph to REALLY show him off. I wasn't surprised when everyone cheered at Kagome's arrival with Sesshoumaru. A lot has happened in the last couple of weeks or however long it was story-wise that she and Inuyasha have been there. If memory serves, they headed out right after new moon, so they've been there a little less than two weeks? At any rate, with the sheer amount of shit that went down in that time, and also thanks to the spell being broken, of course everyone's going to love Kagome, now. It was still awesome to see, of course. 

    I liked that you cut away for a minute to show us Rohei, and more importantly, to show Enshi talking with Rohei. I'm glad to know the Phoenix is helping him with his hunt. I'm also glad he talked some sense into him, or at least tried to, in regard to it not being his fault that Hashira and Rokki went over to the dark side, so to speak. Hopefully after Rohei successfully kills both of these runaway traitors he'll feel the redemption Sesshoumaru had claimed the act would earn him. 

    You know, at this point, I had completely stopped wondering if Ayame was going to show up or not, LOL. Earlier I'd thought about what all she might screw up if she showed up and ruined the ploy Inuyasha had gotten Koga to go along with, but I'm glad that didn't happen. Good timing! Just a minute or two later and Inuyasha wouldn't have been able to quickly explain to her that he'd asked Koga to play along so he could infiltrate the traitors. Oh sure Koga would've still told her all that but we know how hot headed Ayame can be, LOL. It was good that she heard it from Inuyasha. That was a potential disaster that got averted very quickly, so good. LOL, Inuyasha's face when Myouga pointed out how the guards would surely tell Ayame that they believed Koga was unmated and about his challenge for Kagome, LOL! At first when Inuyasha was chuckling about Ayame being there and Koga being in trouble, I was like well WTF dude it's your fault, but obviously he had forgotten about that 'minor' detail, LOL! Well, crisis averted, so good there. Yay! 

    I'm not surprised everyone cheered Inuyasha being announced the new Inu no Taisho, and that most people cheered his place as heir as well. I mean duh he's the heir, as the younger brother, until Sesshoumaru has pups of his own, but of course announcing it made it more official, but if something had happened to Sesshoumaru beforehand Inuyasha would have been the heir anyway, although people would have tried to challenge him for it, but they can still challenge him now regardless. Ah, formalities, LOL. But I'm not surprised there were still a few nay sayers. Perfect timing for Hana to stroll on in with the other four kirin. I agree. Maybe you wouldn't want a 'weaker' hanyou as ruler of a kingdom, even though that's still racist but whatever, it could be argued that the ruler would surely be defeated, and that the kingdom needs someone stronger who can stand up to potential enemies so as to avoid their kingdom  being taken over. Inuyasha's obvious strength, including the possession of a true form, should therefore make that supposedly logical concern null and void in his case. To still not want him after seeing all that he's capable of is just plain ol' racism against hanyou at this point, because they sure as fuck can't argue that he's weak and someone could easily defeat him. Better to put these last few assholes in their place now, 'cause I have a suspicious feeling that even after Sesshoumaru has pups of his own who'll take top rank over Inuyasha in the line of succession, the heirs are still gonna be hanyou. Of course, being Sesshoumaru's pups, they'll also be stronger than most full-blooded youkai. They won't have true forms, since that's technically, secretly, a gift of the soul bond if memory serves, but they'll be hella strong otherwise with kick ass swords that can do all sorts of crazy ass shit. Of course, those are details for another story, LOL. Focusing back in on this story, and this chapter, I'm glad Yozora's a bit of an asshole now because that was awesome, the way he just charged at Baipa and broke her magic necklace, which was obviously masking the scent of her traitorous bedroom activities. Yay! The last of the ikuchi magic is all gone now! 

    The positive side of having read this chapter so late is that now, I don't have long to wait for the next one! Looking forward to it!  



    Report Review


  • From Dedicated_Reader on August 11, 2017

    I have refrained from reviewing the last couple of weeks for a couple reasons. One, it seemed redundant to repeat over and over that I hope your mother is doing well and that she's recovering and that you're managing the stress of everything well. Well meaning fans can quickly become a hassle, I've been told. Secondly, due to the insane amounts of stress you're under, I didn't want to bombard you with a bunch of "WHERE'S MY CHAPTER?!?!?!" The story is so close to the end and then a hiatus?! *anguished scream* But I don't want you to think I've abandoned your story. I actually have been checking every couple of days to see if you've had a chance to update... it's been almost daily since we've hit the two week mark.... so to summarize, I hope everything is going well, I'm desperate for the next chapter, and I love you and your story!



    Report Review


  • From MsSpaceey on August 05, 2017

    Thanks for keeping it light last update. It was good to just see the personal relationships especially since I'm starting to mix up some sun characters. I hope Inu Mama gets better soon. Wishing her the best, and you as well. Being a caregiver is never easy. 



    Report Review


  • From SammyJams on August 01, 2017

    Wonderful chapter - and good luck to your mother's surgery! I hope her a speedy recovery!



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on July 24, 2017

    Lovely update, as always. So glad Inuyasha and Kagome finally got to have a pleasant moment, even if it came to an end sooner than they would have liked. The most important thing is that her mark is finally fixed. 

    Glad to see Moyashi's back with his mother, and that Kumi apparently didn't feel out of place, hanging out with Beru and all the pups. I was also pleased to see how swiftly Beru came to Kagome's defense, but I believe Kimi, she's not there to cause trouble. She's glad for all that's happened, knowing it is destiny at work. It was also fun seeing Eimin accidentally let it slip about Kagome and Inuyasha's ears, and the women eager for her to tell the tale she broke down and told them, LOL. It's no secret Inuyasha had been pinned by Kikyou's arrow for fifty years, even if these women had never heard the story, but so that was harmless gossip Eimin was free to share. She can't accidentally tell them anything about the Bone Eater's Well when I'm pretty sure she knows nothing about it, so Kagome was just wandering through the forest and stumbled upon him, so what? The most important part of that story is how she walked right up to him and tweaked his ears, LOL. 

    Stupid Matsu and Mujina, thinking they can escape. But what impeccable timing with Rohei showing up, trying to resign from his post so he could kill himself. It's nice when problems fix themselves. Rohei is the perfect choice to go hunt down those traitorious cowards, and in doing so he will have restored his honor in a way that allows him to keep his life. Brilliant. 

    I'm glad Inuyasha's not holding a grudge against Yozora. I guess the black bastard reminds the young Inu no Taisho of a certain someone when he was even younger, when his own sense of trust in others had been broken and was not so easily restored. He'll come around, eventually. At least he's already seen for himself that Kagome is somebody special. I'm glad the kirin are willing to allow their presence to be known in the West. Yes, there's a small danger, because somebody who's crazed desperate to possess a kirin's horns might try their luck and need to be dealt with, but for most people, having not even just one but five kirin declaring their loyalty to the Western lands will go a long way towards boosting their already infamous reputation. People will think thrice before challenging them.

    I can see how, for Inuyasha, seeing the clothes finally made it real. It'd all just been talk before, and they'd been so busy trying to identify and fight off the traitors and other threats - and how many times did Kagome almost die? - that Inuyasha was understandably preoccupied. Now that all is peaceful and they're winding down, it's finally had a chance to hit him. Holy shit, they're about to go announce him as the new Inu no Taisho. I'm really looking forward to seeing how that all plays out, and if anyone dares still voice their displeasure over a 'hanyou' rising to power in the West.

    Going to be a bit of a bummer having to wait three weeks for the next update, but real life always has to come first, and something this important is definitely more important than our little delve into fantasy land. You go take care of your mother. I'm glad her surgery date hasn't moved and everything's still set to proceed on schedule. Sending positive thoughts that everything goes smoothly!



    Report Review


  • From DarkAngel on July 24, 2017

    This is great its a little sad i caught up to how much you have written cause now i have to wait but its so worth it though when you get the chance can you update your profile with all the charaters like the new Kirin and now deceased charaters



    Report Review