Reviews for Bizarre Love Triangle

BY : ChelseaTygers


  • From SplendentGoddess on September 23, 2016

    So glad to see an update to this! Poor Kagome. I don't envy her her situation. I honestly don't think I'd be able to decide what to do. As an outside observer I'm biased and of course I want her to end up with Inuyasha because I'm a true Inu/Kag fan at heart, but I rather wish Kikyou would turn out to be a total and utter bitch or something, something that would make the decision more obvious and not have me feeling sorry for Kikyou getting her heart broken. Sure, she's been a bitch to Inuyasha, but to be fair he's also been a dick, to both Kikyou and Kagome. Can't so easily forget how he very obviously used Kagome as a means to upset Kikyou before, humiliating Kagome in the process, or how he outed their relationship to her mother and brother the minute they walked in the door. Why the hell would he do that if he honestly cared about Kagome as a person? But then, maybe he's grown to care for Kagome more since then, and actually regrets what he did? It's hard to judge because while this is 3rd person you're still narrating it solely from Kagome's POV. We get her inner monologue but never truly know what either Inuyasha or Kikyou are thinking. Which is really cool in a way because it puts us in Kagome's boat, with no insider information she's not privy to. How to judge what either Inuyasha or Kikyou are truly thinking when they say the things they say? I can't blame Kagome for wanting to keep things the way they were, and just stay with both of them. I guess, logically, since that's not an option, she should look at the broader picture of what she wants for herself and her own life. Does she want to drop everything and go to Spain? No. Does she want to be pregnant and raise her own children? Yes, while Kikyou doesn't appear too keen on the idea. What did Inuyasha just say he wants for them? Whatever she wants, that she can make her own decisions, live her own life, he just wants to be a part of it somehow. That, alone, should definitely be a big part of her decision, rather than just who to be with. Looking forward to seeing what happens next! 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - WatersEdge on September 22, 2016

    So happy you were able to update! Between work, school and family, I really needed that lol 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - WatersEdge on June 10, 2016

    You write about the things everyone thinks about and tries to hide. I love it. I lovE the twisted and sexy things you write about. Please keep 'em coming. I'm addicted lol

    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on June 09, 2016

    Yay, an update! Keep 'em coming...pun intended, LOL.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - newkikmefan on June 09, 2016

    Ok soo first im gonna say i had never even thought of kikme as a ship before this story and you have me HOOKED on it now! God I love this story...well I hate a lot of what is happening but its sooo good and well written. In this story I hate inuyasha for some reason even in his moment when he's good with kagome. Kikyou has her moments when in mad at her but in the end I want kagome to end up with her. I'm made at kagome in this last chapter for not making inuyasha fallow the rules laid out grrr

    Report Review


  • From Dunkelgelb on June 08, 2016

    Lovely chapter, full of great dialogue and focus on Kagome. I love it whenever Kagura shows up; I seriously hope that Sesshomaru is involved with her and Rin at the same time.

    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on March 31, 2016

    Well fuck...LOL. Yeah, Kagome is fucked, in more ways than one. I think it's rather obvious that in my heart of hearts I'm always on Team Inuyasha, although he is a tad on the unlikable side in this universe. Oh let's face it, he's a total dick, but on the other hand, Kikyou's also a complete bitch. At least Inuyasha doesn't have violent spells where he throws stuff. Knocking the dishes off the table in order to use it as a sex platform doesn't count, LOL. But just because Kikyou seems all sweet with Kagome and in love with her now, how can Kagome really be sure Kikyou won't change over time? And she accused Inuyasha of wanting to take Kagome away from her family and friends, then invites her to move to freakin' Spain? On the other hand, while Inuyasha doesn't really seem to love Kagome like he should, like we want him to, he has told her that, even though he doesn't want her to, going back home would be what was best for her. Even though he's saying now that he'll never let her leave, we know he only means he'll never let Kikyou have her. I bet if Kagome managed to summon up the willpower to just leave them both and go back home, Inuyasha wouldn't fight her on it. Oh, he'd probably try to change her mind with awesome sex, but if she put her foot down, he wouldn't hold her hostage or anything. I don't think. Of course, it doesn't look like Kagome has the ability to walk away from either of them, LOL, although it also doesn't look like she's going to have much of a choice. She'll need to choose one, or choose neither, since apparently continuing to have both is not an option. I honestly have no idea where you plan on taking this story from here, and I'm super looking forward to finding out!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ange on February 06, 2016

    I absolutely love this story. The sex scenes are so well written, exciting and never repetitious. I can't wait to see where this goes. Please update again soon. There are so few writters of your talent left in the fandom.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on February 04, 2016

    I love it!!!

    Report Review


  • From bertabee1 on February 04, 2016

    Surprize kinky is abusive

    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on February 03, 2016

    So glad to see an update! This is such a unique story, but I'm glad to hear it's about halfway through, only because I don't want poor Kagome and Inuyasha to have to suffer through too much more of Kikyou's insanity. Yeah, Inuyasha's been a dick to Kagome a few times, and I wouldn't have forgiven him as quickly for that stunt he pulled with her mother (not that her mother should really be acting like such a bitch, either, but maybe that's just me, 'cause I'm not a prude) but Kikyou is turning into a total psycho bitch and Kagome and Inuyasha should definitely get together and ditch the psycho, before Kagome ends up getting seriously hurt. Looking forward to seeing what happens next!

    Report Review


  • From Dunkelgelb on February 03, 2016

    Giggity. I love all the sex in this story but I also love how fluidly the dialogue flows. For me, the fine dialogue makes the sex more vivid, more colorful. Great job.

    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on September 23, 2015

    Happy belated birthday! And what an awesome story! I knew it would be, when I realized you were the author. I must admit, though, from just the vague title and summary I was totally thinking it was going to be an Inu/Kag/Sess threeway. I was so not expecting Kikyou, but it's a fabulous surprise! I certainly have nothing against any f/f scenes, and I like this Kikyou, even if she is a bit of a bitch to Inuyasha at times. Certainly looks like he's a dick enough of the time to warrant her being a bitch in return. Although I'd had a lot of sympathy for him in the beginning, trying to see everything from his point of view since Kikyou just sprung all this on him, I'm on the fence now for whether or not I should hate him at this point, LOL. It was cruel what he'd done before, making Kagome think he'd just used her on the beach, but he'd apologized afterwards, and in a way I can see how he could take advantage of the moment, kill two birds with one stone, like he'd said. He'd wanted to be alone with Kagome anyway, but then knowing Kikyou was watching, he was like fine, let her watch, stupid bitch, so yeah, I can see that. Rubbing it in Kikyou's face just inadvertently made Kagome think it'd all been a game for show only, like he hadn't wanted to otherwise. But what he did just now in chapter five... On the one hand, I can maybe agree that it shouldn't be right for Kagome to have them lie to her family, but then maybe Kagome should have just not invited her mom over at all, even with Kikyou saying it was all right. And surely they could have lied, should have lied, instead of trying to dance around it and avoid answering the question at all. If Kagome didn't want to make them lie for her then she should have just lied herself, and right away instead of delaying. When her mother asked her the first time she should have said she was the live-in housekeeper. Her mom certainly wouldn't need to know that Inuyasha is a house husband and presumably does all the cleaning himself. She also shouldn't have been rudely ignoring Inuyasha like she was, like she was afraid to even have him in the same room with her mom and brother. I can see how that might have irked Inuyasha and caused him to say what he said as a form of revenge, but I still think he was in the wrong. Of course, Kagome's already fallen for him hard, so it's not too likely that she'd storm out on him like it sounds like Kikyou is ready to do. I presume this is going to wind up being Inu/Kag? Which is fine by me! Yeah, he's a bit of a dick, but he wouldn't be our Inuyasha otherwise, LOL, so whatcha gonna do? But I do certainly hope Mrs. Higurashi forgives her daughter. I mean hell, Kagome's a grown woman and she can be in a threeway if she wants to be, first of all, and second of all she paid to rebuild the shrine, and it's not like she's doing anything illegal, like she's a hooker out on the street or dealing drugs or anything weird/dangerous. She did it for her family. Like she'd thought to herself, she'd had a lot of reasons to agree, and only about half were selfish, the part that's living in the nice house, the nice clothes and food and of course hey we can't forget about the awesome sex. But it sounds like all her money was being dumped into construction if the shrine is nearly rebuilt, not to mention she picked up more classes at college again that she's paying for. Her mom didn't even know Kagome lost her apartment and had been living in her car working three jobs just to keep her one favorite college class! She's got no idea how hard off Kagome had had it. I'm definitely looking forward to seeing what happens next with this fabulous story of yours. Keep up the awesome work!

    Report Review


  • From bertabee1 on September 23, 2015

    Ok first Happy Birthday. Second thanks for the update.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - A Friend on June 15, 2015

    Poor Inuyasha I feel so bad for him! I hope things get better for him soon...

    Report Review