Reviews for The Day After Tomorrow

BY : Angelhart


  • From Phoenix_Rising on October 08, 2018

    Omg, you're slaughtering my heart! I'm literally sobbing right now. It doesn't help that I'm watching Inuyasha for the upteenth time, from the beginning. Makes him so real on my mind. I can hear his voice when he's speaking, and his agony and loneliness.

    I was so excited when I saw the update, excited to see what would happen next, only to see him so sad. I'm heartbroken for him!

    You truly are extremely talented. Do you only write fanfiction? Seriously, you should be a novelist.

    P.S. Coincidentally, I'm watching S1:Ep.13, the first time we see Inuyasha transform during the New Moon. So I can see this entire scene like it's a movie!



    Report Review


  • From Phoenix_Rising on October 07, 2018

    This is by far the BEST rendition of Sesshomaru I have ever come across. He is perfectly personified, and I find myself loving the asshole of a demon. I have only ever read Kagome/Inuyasha pairings, but the description of this FF made me want to read it. I'm so very glad that I did!

    Amazingly written, I can feel Kagome's pain and conflict. My heart broke for Inuyasha's death and that they can't be together...

    And I have a dreaded feeling that she is pregnant with Sesshomaru's child...and that the item in the binding is something that can return her to the past...and she chooses Sesshomaru. Not because she's pregnant, but because in their mutual loneliness they have formed a bond, and she doesn't want to leave him alone. Or maybe she feels she can't go back because she's pregnant, and that's a whole new can of worms.

    There are so many more possibilities of where this story can go! I can't wait for the next installment. Please publish one soon! You've made me officially a Sesshomaru fan, and though I'll always feel Inuyasha should be with Kagome, I love your version of him so much that I'm incredibly torn.



    Report Review


  • From ThePumpkinWitch on February 11, 2018

    Ok i'm not far into it, Half way (About chapter fifteen) But i got to say I LOVE this story! The imagery and Grittyness of it. I really like it. You had me slightly voting for koga there even though I know this is a sesshomaru/Kagmoe story.



    Report Review


  • From Nikimo101 on October 05, 2017

    I reset my password so I could leave a review on this.

    Oh my, this fanfic is AMAZING. I cannot wait til you can update again, and I am so glad you didn't let it die like so many fanfics I've seen.



    Report Review


  • From DameNerd on September 24, 2017

    I adore this story. Not usually a pairing I prefer but the prose is so alluring I can't stop reading. I am looking forward to more of this story. 



    Report Review


  • From Tonilynn on August 24, 2017

    Great story...can't wait to see the rest! 



    Report Review


  • From MidnightMoon on July 30, 2017

    This is bloody brilliant! I am loving your story so far and am on the edge of my seat.  Cannot wait to read more!



    Report Review


  • From blue_heron on March 15, 2017

    I just finished your latest chapter and want to send along my kudos. While many fics use Kahome's naïveté of the demon world, I am enjoying the spin you are taking in this piece. The idea of her 'friends' shattering her adolescent illusions by revealing the darkness she refused to see (or could not due to age, self-awareness etc.) is heartbreaking. It's tough to read her oscillating between emotional escape (clinging to past beliefs) and the hollow reality she needs to reconstruct from scratch. I think most of us can find ways to connect to this theme, which makes it powerful. I do find myself sulking a bit at how 'weak' she is, but also found hope - in this last chapter - that she will find her own way as she's challenged to live for herself. A big thank you for taking time to write - in the free moments of your busy life - to keep this story updated! You're appreciated! Best ~ 



    Report Review


  • From Kara on February 24, 2017

    Don't be one of those people who write a really good story, and then abandon it please!



    Report Review


  • From Musical_Soul on February 11, 2017

    I really liked this flashback. It did answer a few questions and confirmed to me that I was right about something. So far, I am adoring this fic!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on January 15, 2017

    I love this story!!! What if Kagome gets pregnant?



    Report Review


  • From PhaedreRochriel on January 04, 2017

    I have been reading SessKag for roughly 12 years now, this is one of the greater portrayals of Sesshoumaru that I have read. I even went so far as to make a profile so I could review properly. Keep up the great work with this fic and I look forward to reading the next chapter.  



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on November 13, 2016

    I love this story!!!! I hope you update soon!!!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Rebelheart1986 on September 22, 2016

    This is definitely getting good, I can't wait to read more. :)



    Report Review


  • From Shouhei on June 05, 2016

    Yes!! Oh my god!! A new chapter! And a great one, too! I'm so happy! :DD

    Report Review