Reviews for The Day After Tomorrow

BY : Angelhart


  • From blue_heron on March 15, 2017

    I just finished your latest chapter and want to send along my kudos. While many fics use Kahome's naïveté of the demon world, I am enjoying the spin you are taking in this piece. The idea of her 'friends' shattering her adolescent illusions by revealing the darkness she refused to see (or could not due to age, self-awareness etc.) is heartbreaking. It's tough to read her oscillating between emotional escape (clinging to past beliefs) and the hollow reality she needs to reconstruct from scratch. I think most of us can find ways to connect to this theme, which makes it powerful. I do find myself sulking a bit at how 'weak' she is, but also found hope - in this last chapter - that she will find her own way as she's challenged to live for herself. A big thank you for taking time to write - in the free moments of your busy life - to keep this story updated! You're appreciated! Best ~ 



    Report Review


  • From Kara on February 24, 2017

    Don't be one of those people who write a really good story, and then abandon it please!



    Report Review


  • From Musical_Soul on February 11, 2017

    I really liked this flashback. It did answer a few questions and confirmed to me that I was right about something. So far, I am adoring this fic!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on January 15, 2017

    I love this story!!! What if Kagome gets pregnant?



    Report Review


  • From PhaedreRochriel on January 04, 2017

    I have been reading SessKag for roughly 12 years now, this is one of the greater portrayals of Sesshoumaru that I have read. I even went so far as to make a profile so I could review properly. Keep up the great work with this fic and I look forward to reading the next chapter.  



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on November 13, 2016

    I love this story!!!! I hope you update soon!!!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Rebelheart1986 on September 22, 2016

    This is definitely getting good, I can't wait to read more. :)



    Report Review


  • From Shouhei on June 05, 2016

    Yes!! Oh my god!! A new chapter! And a great one, too! I'm so happy! :DD

    Report Review


  • From Shouhei on March 01, 2016

    Oh my god!! An update! Yes!!! Thank you so much! Such a great chapter, and I love the little "deal" that Sesshoumaru and Kagome made. Can't wait for the next chapter!

    Report Review


  • From lara5170 on January 30, 2016

    This is or was a very odd Sessh/Kagome FF but I enjoyed it, is there going to be anymore or is this it because it doesn't feel finished and I'd love to read more.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kris on January 08, 2016

    Still loving every second of this story.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - meemychan on January 03, 2016

    I'm practically obsessed with this fic now. It's a great fic. And for a while I was worried that kagome will end up with Kouga. But thank you for assuring that it will be a Sesshomaru and kagome fic.Anyways update soon please.

    Report Review


  • From Shouhei on December 16, 2015

    I made an account just to review this story. It's wonderfully written and really drags you in!! Can't wait for the next chapter!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - meemychan on December 08, 2015

    This fic is really amazing. And realistic. You have characterized Seshomaru perfectly. I really love it. Waiting for their next interaction eagerly.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Crashley on November 18, 2015

    I love this story. It's so natural. Especially the most recent chapter, it felt like how Sesshoumaru and Kagome would interact in the modern era. I'm so happy!! This story is amazing and I hope I can read more soon! I love your twist with Shippo, but I'm curious what your going to do about Ayame?If I have the timeline right I think Kouga did mate with her or something in the series.

    Obviously Kouga's not the main point to this story though. Lol but thanks for adding that funny dancing scene with Hakaku and Ginta!! I'm not a huge Kouga fan but I love his lacky's to pieces! :D

    Hopefully we get to see some more "scent exchange" between Kagome and Sesshoumaru soon! :) But please remember that your health and well being is first and foremost in our minds! :) Esspecially during these cold months please tend to yourself and keep warm! Thanks again for such a wonderful story! :)

    Report Review