Reviews for Demon Nature

BY : Shardetector


  • From SplendentGoddess on July 08, 2017

    Oooooooo... *bounces in excitement* this is gettin' goooooood. Ya had to end it right there, didn't you? LOL! But I'm glad the misunderstanding battle is underway. I was hoping that'd happen in this chapter. I was so glad before that you had them have the mature conversation right away and get the whole mates thing discussed and overwith, rather than stretching out that kind of a misunderstanding. I wasn't sure if Miroku was going to end up accidentally touching Kagome's mark or not but after the whole falling from the tree thing I was starting to think it was a possibility, and yup. Now here's hoping Sango doesn't try to run him through while he's distracted, although that's unlikely, since doing so would almost definitely ensure her husband's death as well. I can see the opening of the next chapter being Kagome struggling to snap out of the pain and frantically begging Inuyasha not to harm him, because it was obviously an accident. Oh, and he probably won't listen 'cause he's too far gone, but then cue Kaede with the kotodama rosary. At least I don't see Kagome abusing the power of the rosary in this universe. In a pinch, if she's desparate, if Kaede explains it well enough, she might do it right then and there to snap Inuyasha out of this and save Miroku, but it's not like she'll do it all the time to win an argument about going home because traveling through the well back and forth doesn't happen in this universe either. On a side note, I'm really glad you didn't have her go through the well and then get trapped on the other side. When she was walking towards it I was all Nooooooooo! Guess the proverbial cat's out of the bag as far as them being mates, huh? Wasn't sure if that was going to be an extended misunderstanding between the two couples, Sango wanting to maybe 'convince' Kagome to leave Inuyasha before he hurt her, not getting that they were 'together' together, but that's obviously no longer the case. Miroku and Sango will obviously both know what the mark on Kagome's neck means, Miroku just hadn't been expecting there to be one, plus he wasn't really aiming where he was grabbing in the first place. I'm definitely looking forward to seeing what happens next!



    Report Review


  • From piggypotter10 on June 20, 2017

    So good.



    Report Review


  • From Shellnet on June 04, 2017

    I love this its different from others I like that they have talked and she can tell everyone that they are mates and she will stay withhim and she wants to be his mate. This may be fun if she alredy was carrying his offspring they wore happy and she was protecting her mate and child she can purify the jewel so her powers maybe have her fall in the well with the jewel infront of him and find that he can fallow because he jumps in after her so he can protect her and she can introduce him to her family but they need something to comeback to first as well so that maybe a few chapters off  



    Report Review


  • From wolf.tun on January 04, 2017

    I love the story it's a different twist I've never seen I really do hope that you update soon I can't wait to read what happens next



    Report Review


  • From Dunkelgelb on January 02, 2017

    Review of Chapter 2:

    Positives:  As with Chapter 1, vivid description of characters' thoughts and senses and good chapter length.  Intricate sentence structure.  I like the way InuYasha realizes that much time has passed after being sealed to Goshinboku by Kikyo: by finding the things he kept in his secret cave den covered in dust.  I also like how InuYasha stripped Kagome down to tend to her wounds, taking notice of her beauty and fighting his attraction to her.

    Negatives: Again, minor grammar bugs.

    Overall: Very good work again!



    Report Review


  • From Nescafe on January 01, 2017

    I LOVE this story so far! Good work, keep it up and you'll have a follower for life!!



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on December 31, 2016

    I thought I had reviewed this before. Shame on me! Anyway, so glad to see you've posted another update. I really like this spin on things and am looking forward to seeing what happens next. Especially since, somewhere out there, we've got Sango and Miroku on their way to "rescue" Kagome. I'm so glad the mating - and the full explanation afterwards - has already taken place prior to their arrival. Now this way, Kagome won't be feeling any confusion about her situation when these two random humans show up and try to take her away from her mate, and since Inuyasha won't be in possession of the jewel he'll hopefully be calm enough to listen to Kagome when she tells him not to harm them, as she tries to just diffuse the situation by explaining to the monk and slayer how she's not his prisoner. That ought to be interesting. Keep up the awesome work! 



    Report Review


  • From Dunkelgelb on December 31, 2016

    Review of Chapter 1:

    Positives: Vivid description of action and of characters' thoughts and senses.  Faithful representation of events from the InuYasha manga and anime.  Excellent chapter length.  I like how you draw the distinction between InuYasha coming awake suddenly versus gradually.

    Negatives: Some minor grammar bugs, such as "mid-evil" vs "medieval," and "His scenes (senses?) came to life..."

    Neutral: Somewhat vague as to description of the story's setting, although this may be an intentional writing choice on your part, so as to cause the reader the rely on knowledge of the anime and manga to fill in such details.

    Overall: Very good work!



    Report Review


  • From Dedicated_Reader on December 31, 2016

    I can't remember if I've reviewed your story or not, but I love it! I always love a feral or primal Inuyasha, and mate marks are a wonderful thing, lol. I do have to admit though, your mate marks reminded me of sweet_inu_girl's. If you haven't read her stories, you should! Regardless, I can't wait to see how our newly mated couple handle their desires and restrictions, lol. Thanks for the story!



    Report Review


  • From Shellnet on November 24, 2016

    More soon allredy your doing well keep it up



    Report Review


  • From Shellnet on November 19, 2016

    More soon i like this story 



    Report Review


  • From Shellnet on November 09, 2016

    Good story just dont stop wright some more 



    Report Review


  • From bertabee1 on September 03, 2016

    Truly loving this story.



    Report Review


  • From AlmitaFine on August 28, 2016

    Very nice. Looking forward to the next installment.



    Report Review


  • From bertabee1 on August 27, 2016

    Really interesting am looking forward to seeing more.



    Report Review