Reviews for The Fall into Our Darkness

BY : Kuronohime


  • From SplendentGoddess on August 27, 2018

    Whoa! I was not expecting that! Kagome took a hell of a chance. I wouldn't have wanted to risk pissing him off because it's not like the sun is setting and it'll be the new moon night in just five minutes. Also must admit there's the nasty part of me that would have wanted to go ahead and take advantage of the situation to enjoy the demon, LOL, but I can understand Kagome holding out and wanting to save herself for the "real" Inuyasha if she's still hopeful that his hanyou self will be what emerges come sunrise after the night of the new moon. I'm not 100% sure that will be the case, at least if Naraku's blackness is still inside him, so they had better purify that while they can. But I liked the revelation that he remembered Kagome riding on his back, and that he'd always been there, under the surface, and had wanted her all this time. In a way he really is at least part of her Inuyasha, then. The wicked part he was usually able to subdue, but still. Looking forward to seeing what happens next!



    Report Review


  • From NIV on August 15, 2018

    Interesting! I have not seen this side of InuYasha in fan fiction literature; if so, then rarely! But I adore the dark themes and undertones and how the juxtaposition of seeing the "lightness" of Sesshomaru versus the "darknes" of InuYasha is like a unexpected balm to the eyes after reading so much cliche. And I applaud you for not going for the "grown up Run falling for Sesshomaru" trope that is over done. I've actually thought reading a well written, mature, and erotic story between Sesshomaru and Kagura, or even Sesshomaru and (a living) Kikyo would have been better choices than Rin/Sesshomaru; because just as you stated, Rin and Sesshomaru pairings only work best as the father and daughter relationship in my eyes. But to each their own eh? Anyways, this is a great story so far! Can't wait for more!



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on August 15, 2018

    Naughty, naughty Inu, LOL. And I can't blame Kagome for her reaction. I'd probably be faced with the same internal battle. On the one hand, he is TOTALLY not the man she loves, but on the other hand, yeah, really, he is, he's just suffering from a demonic personality disorder. Plus if he really wants to 'rut' her she should realize he WILL, whether she complies or not. Just focus on that body, girl, and on the fact that you've wanted to touch it, and feel it touch you, for so long. If I were her I'd most definitely rather give in, try to live in the moment in denial and try to just allow myself to enjoy it physically, than resist and get him to the point of raping me.

    And as for that spoiler for the new moon...oh! I wonder what you have planned. I just realized, though, that if he does indeed still turn human - and presumably that wouldn't affect his memory at all and he'd just be a moody human version of the asshole he currently is - that would allow Kagome, or perhaps Kaede or Miroku, to attempt purifying any lingering miasma out of his wound without that purifying energy injuring him in the process. I'm still worried if his life will be in serious danger from the severity of the wound, but so long as he doesn't go into septic shock then he'd be fine again come sunrise. Even if he does develop a quick fever and he gets really sick, though, like that time with the spiderheads, so long as he can hang on until sunrise then he'll survive. Maybe Myouga will show up to suck poison out of his blood? LOL. Oh! Maybe he'll die but then Sesshoumaru shows up and revives him and then that fully heals him and he's back to his hanyou self again. 

    Nahhhhhhh... Although if Rin batted her eyelashes at him we all know he would, but I just don't think Inuyasha will die. I'm definitely looking forward to what does happen, though, so keep up the awesome work! 



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on August 10, 2018

    Bracing myself for frequent updates, per your instruction! *salutes*

    Definitely looking forward to seeing where you're ultimately going with this, and I'm delighted to hear your rough idea of how many chapters it'll ultimately be. Smut, plot driven, plot driven smut, it's all good! Something tells me that black unhealing hole of Naraku's taint in his side is what's keeping Inuyasha transformed - well I mean fucking duh - but so all we have to do is figure out how to purify the miasma out of him, right? Riiiiiiight... I'm sure that'll be easy. *dubious laugh*

    Like I said, I'm looking forward to seeing where you go with this! Keep up the awesome work! 



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on August 05, 2018

    Oh wow...I wasn't expecting the direction this went in! But I like it. I was hoping Inuyasha was actually close to getting (at least bits of) his memory back, but at the very least at least he's talking now. His mind is coming back to him. It's only a matter of time before something's bound to change. After all, it's only been roughly a couple of weeks, yeah? So I'm looking forward to seeing what happens on the night of the new moon. Inuyasha's not really been transformed into a true full-youkai; as he himself just discovered, he's a hanyou, he's merely locked into his own version of a full-youkai transformation. The new moon should still affect him. Which of course means he'll lose his healing abilities and if his wound is still very serious that would be very bad, but hopefully he's out of the woods at this point. You mentioned some dead rotting flesh though. Could throw him into septic shock as a human if it's bad enough. And turning human doesn't mean he'd get his memories back, either, but he'd probably speak more freely with Kagome. Tell him how much he hates his human blood and wants her help to turn fully youkai. That's an interesting turn of events, that desire of his, but hey anything to keep Kagome alive, if he thinks she's useful. He's got to get his memories back eventually, right? They plague his unconscious mind already. Well, wherever you take this story next, I'm looking forward to it! 



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on July 22, 2018

    Awwwww...I was hoping to see what happened with Inuyasha! But this was a cute chapter, too. When it comes to the Sess/Rin pairing I'm actually totally cool either way, so I don't care. You wanna make that father/daughter in this story and presume Sesshoumaru will either remain unmated or eventually do an official breeding to produce an heir with a female inu-youkai, you won't hear any complaints from me that it's "supposed" to be Sess/Rin. Write what you want! I just wish Kagome hadn't run away so quickly after not getting a reaction out of Inuyasha in the previous chapter because she totally missed it when his senses started to return. I imagine you'll be making it a very slow crawl back to full awareness for him, but if he at least recalls her name - and hopefully a bit more about her than that - then even if he's still in his full-youkai form she now has even less to fear from him, if presumably he's going to lose the internal conflict that both wanted her touch and despised her for it. And just because she had to run away to have a good cry doesn't mean she's never going to be stepping foot in that hut again. She knows she's the only one who can take care of him because he'll attack anyone else, and if he really is well and truly gone forever then logic would dictate 'putting him out of his misery' and Kagome would never allow THAT to happen, so she'd stay, she'd stay to take care of him even if doing so broke her heart a bit more every day. But then she'll hear him say her name...hopefully...and she'll regain some hope as a result. Whatever you actually have planned for the next chapter, I'm looking forward to it! 



    Report Review


  • From Alistrina on July 18, 2018

    Is this story still active?



    Report Review


  • From dreamscape on June 09, 2018

    This story is so intriguing. It pulled me in almost instantly so I hate to see it stop here. I really hope to see more.



    Report Review


  • From BlaqueBohemian on March 24, 2018

    I appreciate app your attention to the little details. He's a rational being in this particular demon form; get still retains his blood thirsty aggression. I love a good dark fic!



    Report Review


  • From BlaqueBohemian on February 25, 2018

    Living the first two chapters! I cannot wait to see what your demon inuyasha is like!!!!

     



    Report Review