Reviews for Dirty Life

BY : Rasberries


  • From SammyJams on September 09, 2017

    So excited to see more of this! You write such amazing stories! 



    Report Review


  • From jaimed1979 on January 13, 2011

    Congratulations! Your fiction has won an award from the Feudal Association for the December 2010 term!

    Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

    Our Yahoo Group, where the nominating and voting occurs, can be found here:
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

    Our website is located here:
    http://feudal.animara.org/

    This terms' fiction winners list can be found here:
    http://feudal-association.deviantart.com/blog/37672581/

    Links to all of the awards, past or present, can be found here:
    http://feudal.animara.org/

    Please pick up "site only" awards here:
    http://feudal.animara.org/pickup_site.php

    First place awards will be on permanent display here:
    http://feudal.animara.org/gallery.php


    Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!

    ~The Feudal Association


    Report Review


  • From jaimed1979 on December 19, 2010

    This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

    Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

    Our official website can be found here:
    http://feudal. animara. org/

    The current nominations pages are here:

    http://feudal. animara. org/nominated. php?type= Fanfiction (Fiction)
    http://feudal. animara. org/nominated. php?type= Fanart (Fanart)

    Check them out to see what you were nominated for!

    Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
    http://groups. yahoo.com/ group/Feudal Association/

    **Please note that FA membership is closed during voting.

    Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


    ~ The Feudal Association

    **Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.



    Report Review


  • From jaimed1979 on June 19, 2010

    This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

    Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

    Our official website can be found here:
    http://feudal.animara.org/

    The current nominations pages are here:

    http://feudal.animara.org/nominated.php?type=Fanfiction (Fiction)
    http://feudal.animara.org/nominated.php?type=Fanart (Fanart)

    Check them out to see what you were nominated for!

    Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

    **Please note that FA membership is closed during voting.

    Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


    ~ The Feudal Association

    **Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.



    Report Review


  • From J_Luc_Pitard on September 15, 2009

    I assume this story is complete (with a somewhat happy end for our long suffering heroes) and I just wanted to say that despite the brutality of the story, I enjoyed it enough to cheer for Inuyasha and Miroku getting their lives straightened out. Since this is fan fic, the STD and drugs side of things were mellowed (which I appreciated) but the lemons were unsatisfying because none of them were with the people our young heroes love. (Not that I wanted Rin with _anyone_ much less her new foster father, their mutual crushes aside! He's a grown up and he can wait for her to grow u, too. Hello Mr. Left Hand...) Anyway, having finished the whole work, I felt that you deserved major pats on the back for a) tackling such a long story idea and b) tackling such an unpopular view of Inuyasha and Miroku, then making it work.

    Report Review


  • From rhmarie on May 27, 2008

    Just finished reading Dirty Life and am nearly finished with To Tame a hanyou. Was wondering if you were going to finish Dirty Life or if you considered it finished now. It dealt with such sad, serious issues... I would like to see Kag/Inu, Mir/Sango, Sess/Rin have some closure and find happiness and Naraku and Kikyo get what's coming to them.... haha JUSTICE to be meted out. Anyway, just wanted you to know I thought the writing and telling of this story and the sad truth's about what a lot of runaways and foster children go thru was well writen and it moved me to tears and anger several times (which is what makes great writers). Thanks, Rhonda

    Report Review


  • From Dark_Lady_69 on September 30, 2007

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE THIS STORY

    princess_dark_lady_69@yahoo.ca

    Report Review


  • From Lissa on March 11, 2007

    Hey. I just spent the last few days reading this fic on and off. It is great. I love how you caught that life that Inuyasha and Miroku shared out on the streets. It was horrifying and scarey, but realistic. I would love to see a sequel to this. This story is finished, but their story doesn't seem like it is done. There is a lot of recovery to get through.

    Well, just wanted to tell you that I absolutely loved this story. I will have to check out the one you said inspired it now.

    Take care.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - CChatsworth on October 10, 2006

    I love this story! Its one of my favorites and though I check back frequently it looks like you've given up on it. Please update!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - stella on September 09, 2006

    please update again!!! i love this story so much, yet you have been silent for a long while by now ;____;
    please don't leave us waiting any longer!! i want more iy/kag romance!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Marlemon on February 03, 2006

    YAY!!!! You updated! I check back fairly regularly and I was SOOOOO happy to see a new chapter! I can't wait for more. YAY! Happiness!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - I Love Twins! on January 27, 2006

    This is an awesome fic!

    But I agree with anon, you should get Kouga back in there sometime!

    ^_^^_^ - (I Love Twins!)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Moon&Stars on January 23, 2006

    Yeah!!!!! I just loved this chapter! I just really wish you would update sooner.... It seems like I wait forever for an update but you deliver the goods!!! I hope the next chapter will br just as good. Thanks for updating!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - tigerseye on January 23, 2006

    Nice to see you're back. Was really getting worried you'd lost interest in the story. Please continue. One of my favorites, which I think I already mentioned. Welcome back!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Zmyrra on January 22, 2006

    An update, and wow! what an update! I love how you managed to avoid the classic trap of having them skipping around happy as can be after having had such a traumatic past. It is going to take many, many years for those kids to adjust and find some kind of peace. I love this story and I think you are a great author, not to mention brave to tackle something like this. Damn, this fic is engaging! :) Some chapters have left me feeling physically ill afterwards. I love that I can get that deeply drawn in the fic. I'm looking forward to the next chapter!
    Keep up the good work!
    /Zmy

    Report Review