Reviews for The End In The Beginning

BY : MindlessMina


  • From LadyGralfon on April 09, 2017

    great story   looking forward to more chapters and especially what you have in mind for kikyo



    Report Review


  • From SammyJams on April 08, 2017

    So happy this was finally updated! Love this story! I can't wait for more!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Fujoshi chan on November 22, 2016

    Its really good ... please continue,^^



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on July 05, 2016

    "Holy Mother of Midoriko!"   --  that was funny!

    This is really good! Interesting story and you write well with minimal errors. You have some unique/not commonly used ideas here.

    Loving the idea of Shikon becoming one with Kag and her not having to worry about aging (thinking ahead for when Sess & Kag pair up tee hee!) and she'll be much stronger/powerful (which can only be good when next to Sess! ^^). While I like the stories where Kag turns youkai, this is a nice way to gain youkai characteristics while remaining ningen.

    Kag using scent blocking was a good idea. If it riled up Sess that much, it surely would've driven Yash crazy! And c4 was nice seeing Sess drawn to and caring for Kag.

    Just two minor things in c6. Typo - it should be "when the toad gulped" not goad. Also I believe the word for toad in Japanese is Gama not Gami. There's several ways of saying toad in Japanese - one of which is Gama. Funnily enough in all FF that uses this word I've always seen it as Gami and never Gama so you're not alone here. I think someone used the wrong word in the beginning and it just caught on in FFdom (like how Taiyoukai is often wrongly used instead of Daiyoukai).  Japanese word lists provided by fans tend to have a lot of mistakes, best double check with dictionary/google translate even.

    I really hope you'll see this piece through to the end. Now that the last chapter/two have built up the story with Yash's predicament (his horrid actions made total sense! Kikyo's gotta die!) and Shippo's group's travels, I'm hoping we'll see more on Sess & Kag development next.

    To be honest, Kag was getting a little bit annoying in first two chapters in choosing to blindly believe and go after Yash (yes love can be blind but she's been through 6yrs of continuous betrayal that she's just choosing to be blind at this point, she doesn't even believe what she's saying when she's defending Yash). I love that she kicked Naraku's ass though and that she trained herself up and can fight well. Looking forward to seeing her new abilities and how much more powerful she will be.

    Great job and thanks for sharing!



    Report Review


  • From Em_The_FireFox on February 23, 2016

    Please write more!!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lara5170 on November 21, 2015

    I really like this story and I can't wait to read more. I'm dying to find out what happens next. I can't wait for Kagome to wake up & talk to Sessh, I feel like I'm dying to hear her finally tell someone about the change she's going through from becoming 1 with the jewel. I also kind of wished that after so many years of seeing Inu going to Kikyo every night for 6yrs (according to the story) that she'd be either over him completely or be able to see that he is too immature and that her feelings would have changed. It's just seems odd that she still thinks like a teenager if she's 21 already, women mature earlier than men and after all she's been through in the feudal era (in a time where at 21 most girls are married and have several children) I'd think she'd mature even faster. That she'd at least see Inuyasha for who & what he is, not what she wanted him to be. Why would she pine after him when she sees him leave every night to spend the night with Kikyo? Don't actions speak louder than words? It just seems odd because she seems like she's really matured, yet she's still hung up on someone who doesn't even treat her kindly or with respect.
    I really hope there will be more because I'm dying to see what happens next & where this is going.

    Report Review


  • From lara5170 on September 21, 2015

    Will there be more to this story because I'm enjoying where it seems to be going. I'm pretty sure I've read the 1st couple of chapters before but I don't know when. There are a few parts that I find myself confused about but I guess I'll just have to read more

    Report Review


  • From tinymiko on September 10, 2015

    I really like it. I can't wait to read more. I love a story where kikyo is a villain. I always thought she was evil lol. Seriously though really great.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kula on August 03, 2015

    love this story, Kag & Sesh make such a great couple. looking forward to your next chapter.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - krimson kitsune on May 17, 2015

    Please update soon!! This story is just so awesome I can't leave it alone!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - j on May 17, 2015

    Please keep writing this story. It is very interesting and I would love for it to be complete.

    Report Review


  • From Trelweny on March 05, 2015

    ouch! Poor Shippou!

    So Rin's having matchmaking thoughts, hm? heeheehee.

    Thanks for writing.

    Report Review


  • From bertabee1 on March 04, 2015

    Aw I loved the monk and slyer little love story. Also wow now shippos a man. But best of all rin is playing matchmaker.

    Report Review


  • From Sour_and_Sweet on February 26, 2015

    Very interesting way to start the story. I like it and cant wait to see how it progresses.

    Report Review


  • From bertabee1 on January 23, 2015

    Wow this is turning out fab I love it. Yea for Sassy. Can't wait til inu finds out about that evil kinky how.

    Report Review