Reviews for Baby Inu

BY : MomaTrickster


  • From SplendentGoddess on October 11, 2017

    Glad to see another update for this story. Keep 'em coming! 



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on August 05, 2017

    I wasn't expecting Sesshoumaru to show up either! But I like that he did, and the direction you went with it. I wonder if Kagome heard Inuyasha's proclamation that she'll be his wife when he's older. Probably not or you would've included her reaction. She thinks he still loves Kikyou, which really doesn't make sense after Kikyou did this to him, but whatever. Of course, even if she heard his child-self declare his "love" for her, that's because his child-self thinks Kikyou is the scary stinky lady. It's his adult-self she has her doubts about, and would probably just dismiss his childish declaration of love. Can't wait to see if he's got his adult mind in the morning and what his reaction will be to being at Sesshoumaru's camp, LOL. Keep up the awesome work! 



    Report Review


  • From MsSpaceey on August 02, 2017

    This story is adorable. Please keep working on it. 



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on June 30, 2017

    Short yes, but also sweet. I was hoping Inuyasha would turn out to have secretly been awake and heard Kagome's confession of loving him, but I guess that wasn't the case since he started having a nightmare as his child-self again. Randomly switching back and forth must be disconcerting for him, but I think it's definitely a good sign that he switched back to his adult-self so quickly. Come on, Inuyasha, you can fight it!



    Report Review


  • From Narukosan on June 07, 2017

    This is too cute!! I came across this by accident and so glad I did! I hope you're going to finish it!



    Report Review


  • From Dedicated_Reader on April 10, 2017

    Quick but cute! I can't wait to see how well the potion works!



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on April 09, 2017

    So glad to see another update from you, and I'm also glad to see that Myouga knew somebody who knew how to make a potion to help Inuyasha fight Kikyou's spell. Interesting to learn that the original nature of the spell was not to wipe his adult mind, and that that was an alteration Kikyou had made. Might be why, in part, Kagome's barrier was able to protect him from that part of it. She was able to block what Kikyou had done, but the older, original spell, was beyond Kagome's strength to protect him from. It's encouraging that he's had his adult mind two days in a row, now. If his nearness to Kagome is helping then she'll have to make a decision when it comes to school time. If she needs to return to her world then he'll just have to go with her. Being apart for just a few hours one day if she needs to take a test probably wouldn't hurt, so long as they still sleep next to each other that night. I'm looking forward to seeing how this story progresses from here.



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on February 21, 2017

    So glad to see you updating again! Yeah, the news is...depressing? Scary? Infuriating? But all the more reason, I think, for us fanfiction writers to keep pumping out the fiction. It's hard, I know, but our readers (which can include fellow writers like me!) are depending on us for these moments of distraction from the real world. This is a really cute story and I'd hate for you to just up and abandon it. Although congrats on working towards your GED! That is important. Good for you! Just don't let all the negativity of what's going on get you down. There's also a lot of positive moments out there that can give one a sense of hope and pride. Focus on the positives and persist! 



    Report Review


  • From Dedicated_Reader on February 06, 2017

    This is so cute! Inuyasha getting his adult mind back every four days is enough to keep you on your toes, lol. I love how Kagome is discovering how to use Tetsugia, that's a fun twist. I can't wait until you update!



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on January 14, 2017

    Ah. Well, I for one enjoyed it, and this latest chapter as well. I've had Kagome use Tetsusaiga before, at least once. In fact, I was posting that story live, too, one chapter at a time, unsure of what was going to happen next until I wrote it. That's a dangerous way to post a story, LOL, but I have faith in you! Looking forward to seeing what happens next. :-)



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on January 13, 2017

    Not sure what you're worried I'll be mad at. I'm thrilled you updated again! I see Kikyou is still poking around but can't get past Kagome's barrier - or at least her shinidamachu can't. Miroku was wise to stop Kagome from strengthening her barrier. If it was sufficient in that moment then yes, let Kikyou underestimate her power.

    Makes perfect sense that Totosai sensed them once they got that close, or more accurately, sensed Tetsusaiga. Also makes sense to me, especially if we allow anime-only rules, that Kagome could use her reiki with Tetsusaiga like that. The sword obviously has its own mind and will so I would believe even in a purely manga-canon story that she could use it, because there was certainly never anything that would suggest she couldn't, but in the anime (or at least one of the movies, which are the same canon) she and Inuyasha combined their powers, her holy arrow going into the kaze no kizu and strengthening the blast, their two forces merging together. If that's possible, that merging of reiki and youki that works together instead of neutralizing each other, then yes, most definitely, Kagome could make adamant that's infused with her reiki. I'm glad Totosai was able to whip up some amulets that now have the three combined protective forces of Inuyasha's youki, Tetsusaiga's own youki, and Kagome's reiki. If Kikyou's still sniffing around then something tells me those talismans are going to come in handy sooner rather than later. What if Inuyasha's nightmares aren't really just dreams? 

    Looking forward to seeing what happens next!



    Report Review


  • From bertabee1 on January 13, 2017

    Really good story.I see why your daughter loves it



    Report Review


  • From SammyJams on January 13, 2017

    Love this story! Can't wait for more!



    Report Review


  • From SammyJams on January 11, 2017

    Can't wait to read more! Hoping baby Inu has a run in with Sesshoumaru



    Report Review


  • From SplendentGoddess on January 11, 2017

    Yay! So glad you updated this so quickly! I hate when new, really awesome stories just stop being updated and fade away into obscurity, so hopefully that will not be the case here. 

    Glad to know there appears to be a steady rhythm of Inuyasha getting his adult mind every four days. I'm also glad he ended up accepting the fact that Kikyou obviously had dark intentions. She meant to destroy his mind completely, and while I know it eats at his ego to have Kagome protect him when he thinks it should be the other way around he's obviously grateful to Kagome for saving him, so that's good. And then man, to hurt her like that with his claws? It was obviously an accident, but poor Inuyasha. Guilt trip much? And then Kouga! When Kagome first said she sensed two jewel shards coming fast I was like "Jump in the well! Hurry!" Sango and Miroku could handle themselves, no matter how much of a pest Kouga was. Too late. And in this particular story universe Kouga is definitely not a friend. I could see Kouga laughing his ass off, sure, but he was actually going to kill Inuyasha! Was actually going to forcefully take Kagome away! And even when she aimed an arrow at him that didn't stop him. There was no merrily laughing Kouga sobering and coming to his senses and going "Ka...gome?" as he realized the true depth of the situation. No, Kagome was actively firing at him and he was still trying to make off with Inuyasha, so they need to be on the lookout for him from now on because he's a bad guy for sure. 

    I'm glad to know the well can be repaired (well, obviously it would need to be, to not create a paradox) but I do feel sorry for Kagome's family who will all be worried sick now that they're expecting her and Inuyasha to return. Oh well, nothing much we can do about that but hopefully after Totosai works his magic to either shrink Tetsusaiga or forge Inuyasha a replacement weapon they can head back to Kaede's and the well will be ready for them. Something tells me, though, that this won't just be a simple trip to Totosai's and back. Kouga's bound to be pissed that he lost a shard and come after them, unless he actually grows a few brain cells and instead decides to reflect on what happened and how Kagome attacked him to save Inuyasha. Or what if he shows up in a day or two, after Inuyasha's a kid again, and he's just about to kill him but then can't bring himself to kill a little kid that's screaming for Kagome to save him? He'll be all "What the hell?" That'd take the fun out of it, if it's not really his rival in love at the moment, and then he actually finds himself feeling sorry for Inuyasha...or at least not willing to kill him until he's in his right mind again. Hmmm... But even if Kouga isn't a threat again for a while, since this obviously takes place earlier while there are still random jewel shards around they could run into all sorts of trouble either on their way to or back from Totosai. And Kikyou is out there somewhere. And it's only a matter of time before Naraku finds out. Ooooo...update soon, 'cause I'm getting all excited thinking about the various possibilities! There's so many ways this can go!



    Report Review